WordPress “Press This Tool” Not Working Anymore

It Seems the WordPress “Press This Tool” that used to work fabulous for years, has now gotten some major errors, I have just noticed that when I adding a post to this website “thewordisnow.wordpress.com” using the WordPress “Press This Tool” that the post will post fine to my WordPress blog, but that the post will not at the same time share to my other social networks, such as Twitter and Facebook automatically as it use to.

Strangely enough when I actually post normally without using the bookmark “Press This Tool” the post will share fine, there are so many post I have sent to my WordPress site that I thought were automatically being shared on Facebook and Twitter but they were not, if I was into conspiracy lol, I would be thinking I was being censored.

Anyway I am on top of it now hopefully, Just means the “Press This Tool” is pretty useless to me now, as I will need to login to WordPress, go to post and manual add a link, for the post to be shared on Facebook and Twitter as well as my blog.

I really do wish these software engineers, would just leave their software alone for a few minutes, what’s that old saying “if it ain’t broken, don’t fix it”, yeah if you fiddle with a light bulb long enough it ain’t going to work either.

Leave a Reply

